State Council of Higher Education for Virginia

HOME Calendar | Careers | Directory | Intranet |  Webmail    

Library Advisory Committee (LAC)

* Member of VIVA Steering Committee

LAC Contact List

  • Public Institutional Representatives

    Chair
    * Dr. Tyler Walters 

    Dean of University Libraries
    Virginia Tech
    University Libraries
    P.O. Box 90001
    Blacksburg, VA 24062-9001 
    Ph: (540) 231-5595
    Email: tyler.walters@vt.edu 
    Mr. Kyle McCarrell
    Head Librarian
    Blue Ridge Community College
    Houff Library
    P.O. Box 80
    Weyers Cave, VA 24486-0080 
    Ph: (540) 453-2269
    Fax: (540) 234-9568
    Email: McCarrellK@brcc.edu
    Ms. Mary Sellen
    University Librarian 
    Christopher Newport University
    Paul and Rosemary Trible Library
    1 Avenue of the Arts
    Newport News, VA 23606 
    Ph: (757) 594-7130
    Fax: (757) 594-7717
    Email: mary.sellen@cnu.edu
    * Ms. Carrie Cooper
    Dean of University Libraries
    College of William and Mary
    Earl Gregg Swem Library
    P.O. Box 8794
    Williamsburg, VA 23187
    Ph:(757) 221-3055
    Email: clcooper@wm.edu 
    * Mr. John Zenelis
    Dean of University Libraries and University Librarian
    George Mason University
    Fenwick Library
    MSN 2FL
    Fairfax, VA 22030-4444 
    Ph: (703) 993-2491
    Email: jzenelis@gmu.edu
    * Dr. Adam Murray
    Dean of Libraries and Educational Technologies
    James Madison University
    JMU Libraries
    MSC 1704
    Harrisonburg, VA 22807
    Ph: (540) 568-3828
    Fax: (540) 568-6339
    Email: murrayal@jmu.edu 
    Mr. Brent Roberts
    Dean of the Library 
    Longwood University
    Janet D. Greenwood Library
    201 High Street
    Farmville, VA 23909-1897
    Ph: (434) 395-2083
    Email: 

    robertsbs2@longwood.edu

    * Mr. Marc Finney
    Dean of Library Services
    Norfolk State University
    Lyman Beecher Brooks Library 
    700 Park Avenue
    Norfolk, VA 23504-8010
    Ph: (757) 827-9153
    Email: 
    mlfinney@nsu.edu
    Dr. Braddlee
    Dean of Learning and Technology Resources
    Northern Virginia Community College
    Annandale Campus Library
    8333 Little River Turnpike
    Annandale, VA 22003 
    Ph: (703) 323-3004
    Email: 
    braddlee@nvcc.edu
    * Dr. George Fowler
    University Librarian
    Old Dominion University
    Perry Library
    4427 Hampton Blvd
    Norfolk, VA 23529-0256
    Ph: (757) 683-5904
    Email: gfowler@odu.edu
    * Mr. Steven Helm
    Dean of the Library
    Radford University
    McConnell Library
    P.O. Box 6881
    Radford, VA 24142
    Ph: (540) 831-6624
    Email: shelm@radford.edu
    Ms. Irene Handy
    Library Coordinator
    Richard Bland College
    Richard Bland College Library
    8311 Halifax Road
    Petersburg, VA 23805
    Ph: (804) 862-6228
    Email: ihandy@rbc.edu
    * Mr. Steven Litherland
    Associate Vice President for Libraries  
    Tidewater Community College
    121 College Place 
    Norfolk, VA 23510
    Ph: (757) 822-1944
    Email: slitherland@tcc.edu
    * Ms. Rosemary Arneson
    University Librarian
    University of Mary Washington
    Simpson Library
    1801 College Avenue
    Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4664 
    Ph: (540) 654-1147
    Email: rarneso3@umw.edu
    Mr. Richard Hodges
    Director of Learning Resources
    Thomas Nelson Community College
    Learning Resource Center
    99 Thomas Nelson Drive
    Hampton, VA 23670
    Ph: (757) 825-2871
    Email: hodgesr@tncc.edu
    * Dr. John Unsworth
    University Librarian and Dean of Libraries
    University of Virginia
    P.O. Box 400113
    Charlottesville, VA 22904-0113
    Ph: (434) 924-7849
    Email: jmu2m@virginia.edu
    Mr. Robin Benke
    Director of Library Services 
    University of Virginia's College at Wise
    John Cook Wyllie Library
    One College Avenue
    Wise, VA 24293
    Ph: (276) 328-0150
    Fax: (276) 328-0105
    Email: rpb@uvawise.edu 
    * Mr. John Ulmschneider
    University Librarian
    Virginia Commonwealth University
    VCU Libraries
    P.O. Box 842033
    Richmond, VA 23284-2033 
    Ph: (804) 828-1105
    Fax: (804) 828-0151
    Email: john_ulmschneider@vcu.edu
    Ms. Dorothy Lockaby
    Library Director 
    Virginia Military Institute
    JTL Preston Library
    345 Letcher Ave.
    Lexington, VA 24450 
    Ph: (540) 464-7228
    Fax: (540) 464-7279
    Email: lockabydc@vmi.edu
    Dr. Elsie Weatherington
    Dean, University Library
    Virginia State University
    Johnston Memorial Library
    P.O Box 9406
    Petersburg, VA 23806 
    Ph: (804) 524-5040
    Fax: (804) 524-6959
    Email: eweatherington@vsu.edu 








  • Private Institutional Representatives

    Secretary
    * Ms. Sue Erickson
    Library Director
    Virginia Wesleyan College
    1584 Wesleyan Drive
    Norfolk, VA 23502
    Ph: (757)455-3220
    Email: serickson@vwc.edu
    Mr. Andrew Pearson
    Library Director 
    Bridgewater College
    Alexander Mack Memorial Library
    402 East College Street
    Bridgewater, VA 22812 
    Ph: (540) 828-5410
    Email: apearson@bridgewater.edu 
    Ms. Carol Creager
    Director
    Mary Baldwin College
    Martha S. Grafton Library
    109 E Frederick Street
    Staunton, VA 24401
    Ph: (540) 887-7310
    Fax: (540) 887-7297
    Email: ccreager@mbc.edu 
    * Mr. John Tombarge
    VICULA Chair
    University Librarian  
    Washington and Lee University
    204 West Washington Street
    Lexington, VA 24450-2116 
    Ph: (540) 458-8134
    Fax: ( 540) 458-4462
    Email: tombargej@wlu.edu 





  • Administrative Representatives

    Ms. Beverly Covington
    Policy Analyst for Academic Affairs and Planning
    State Council of Higher Education
    101 N. 14th St.
    Richmond, VA 23219 
    Ph: (804) 371-0571
    Email: beverlycovington@schev.edu 
    * Ms. Tara Cassidy
    Director of Library Services  
    Virginia Community College System
    Arboretum III
    300 Arboretum Place, Suite 200
    Richmond, VA 23216 
    Ph: (804) 819-4976
    Email: 
    tcassidy@vccs.edu
    * Ms. Anne C. Osterman
    VIVA Director
    Virtual Library of Virginia
    George Mason University
    4400 University Drive - MSN 2FL
    Fairfax, VA 22030
    Ph: (703) 993-4652
    Fax: (703) 993-4662
    Email: aelguind@gmu.edu 
    Dr. Sandra Treadway
    Librarian of Virginia 
    Library of Virginia
    800 East Broad Street
    Richmond, VA 23219-8000 
    Ph: (804) 692-3535
    Fax: (804) 692-3594
    Email: sandra.treadway@lva.virginia.gov





  • Ex Officio

    * Ms. Sharon Gasser
    Associate Dean, Libraries & Educational Technologies   
    James Madison University
    JMU Libraries
    MSC 1704
    Harrisonburg, VA 22807  
    Ph: (540) 568-6160
    Email: 
    gasserss@jmu.edu
    * Ms. Diane Smith
    AUL for Research & Educational Services
    George Mason University
    Fenwock Library
    4400 University Drive
    Fairfax, VA 22030
    Ph: (703) 993-3716
    Email: dsmith36@gmu.edu
    * Mr. Luke Vilelle
    University Librarian
    Hollins University
    Wyndham Robertson Library
    7950 E. Campus Drive
    Roanoke, VA 24020
    Ph: (540) 362-6232
    Email: lvilelle@hollins.edu





© 2017 State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 10th Floor  |  James Monroe Building   |  Richmond, VA 23219
804-225-2600

If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format per Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act, 29 U.S.C. ? 794 (d), please call 804-225-2600.