State Council of Higher Education for Virginia


HOME | Calendar | Careers | Directory | Intranet |  Webmail    

Open Virginia Advisory Committee (OVAC)

OVAC Contact List

  • Member Contact Information

    Lorraine Hall
    Assistant to the Provost for Academic Scheduling & Facilities 
    Christopher Newport University
    1 Avenue of the Arts
    Newport News, VA 23606
    Ph: (757) 594-7457
    lkhall@cnu.edu
    Michele Jackson
    Associate Provost for University ELearning Initiatives 
    College of William and Mary
    P.O. Box 8795
    Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
    Ph: (757) 221-2402
    mhjackson@wm.edu 
    Kathleen DeLaurenti
    Arts Librarian 
    College of William and Mary 
    P.O. Box 8795
    Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
     Ph: (757) 221-2402
    kmdelaurenti@wm.edu

    George Mason University

    Mason Publishing Group
    George Mason University Libraries
    4400 University Dr. 
    MS 2FL
    Fairfax, VA  22030

    Ph: 703-993-2544

     

    Sarah Elizabeth Cheverton
    Director and L&ET Associate Dean of Education Technologies
    James Madison University
    800 S. Main St/MSC 1702
    Harrisonburg, VA 22807
    Carrier Library Rm 22
    Ph: (540) 568-7061
    cheverse@jmu.edu

    Longwood University
    201 Farm Street
    Farmville, Virginia
     
    W. Preston Davis
    Director of Instructional Services
    Northern Virginia Community College
    4001 Wakefield Chapel Road
    Annandale, Virginia 22003-3796 
    wdavis@nvcc.edu
    M'Hammed Abdous
    Assitant Vice President for Teaching & Learning 
    Old Dominion University
    336 Gornto Center
    Norfolk, VA 23529
    Ph: (757) 683-63785
    mabdous@odu.edu 
    Leslie Williams
    Director of Information and Communications Technology 
    Richard Bland College
    8311 Halifax Road
    Petersburg, Virginia 23805 
    Ph: (804) 862-6100
    Petersburg, VA 23805
    lwilliams@RBC.EDU 
    Charlie Cosmato
    Director, Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning 
    Radford University
    801 East Main Street
    Radford, VA 24142 
    Ph: (540) 831-6415
    Ccosmato@radford.edu
    Diane Ryan
    Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences
    Tidewater Community College
    1700 College Crescent
    Virginia Beach, VA 23453
    Ph: (757) 822-7562
    dryan@tcc.edu 
    Jeffrey McClurken
    Special Assistant to the Provost for Technology, Teaching, and Innovation  
    University of Mary Washington
    1301 College Avenue
    Fredericksburg, VA 22401
    Ph: (540) 654-1475
    jmcclurk@umw.edu
    Archie Holmes, Jr.
    Vice Provost for Educational Innovation and Interdisciplinary Studies  
    University of Virginia
    PO Box 400308
    Booker House
    Charlottesville, VA 22904-4308 
    Ph: (434) 924-7770
    ah7sj@virginia.edu 
    Tara Cassidy
    Coordinator of Library Services 
    Virginia Community College System
    300 Arboretum Place, Suite 200
    Richmond, VA 23236 
    Ph: (804) 819-4976
    tcassidy@vccs.edu
    Jenny Quarles
    Digital Education Director 
    Virginia Community College System
    300 Arboretum Place, Suite 200
    Richmond, VA 23236
    Ph: (804) 819-4975
    jquarles@vccs.edu
    Gardner Campbell
    Vice Provost for Learning Innovation and Student Success  
    Virginia Commonwealth University
    901 W. Franklin Street
    P.O. Box 842527
    Richmond, VA 23284-2527 
    Ph: (804) 827-0533
    wgcampbell@vcu.edu
    Mohamed Eltoweissy
    Department of Computer and Information Sciences
    Virginia Military Institute
    422 Mallory Hall
    Lexington, VA 
    Ph: (540) 464-7858
    leltoweissymy@vmi.edu 
    Arthur Friedrich 
    Director of Distance Education
    Virginia State University
    1 Hayden Drive
    Petersburg, VA 23806 
    Ph: (804) 524-6923
    afridrich@vsu.edu 

    Virginia Tech
    104 Burruss Hall
    Blacksburg, VA 24061
    Ph: (540) 231-4623








  • LAC Representatives

    Steve Litherland
    Associate Vice President for Libraries  
    Tidewater Community College
    1700 College Crescent
    Virginia Beach, VA 23453 
    Ph: (757) 822-1944
    slitherland@tcc.edu
    George Fowler
    Interim University Librarian
    Old Dominion University
    Perry 2001B
    Norfolk, VA 23529 
    Ph: (757) 683-4141
    gfowler@odu.edu
    Emily Davis, M.L.S.
    Instructional Resources Librarian
    Richard Bland College
    8311 Halifax Road
    Petersburg, Virginia 23805
    Ph: (804) 862-6227
    edavis@rbc.edu
    Anita Walz
    Open Educational Resources and Online Learning Librarian
    Virginia Tech Ph: (540) 231-2204
    arwalz@vt.edu


  • SCHEV Staff

    Joseph DeFilippo
    Director of Academic Affairs & Planning 
    State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)
    Richmond, Virginia
    Ph: (804) 225-2629
    joedefilippo@schev.edu 
    Beverly Covington
    Policy Analyst for Academic Affairs and Planning
    State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)
    Richmond, VA 23219  
    Ph: (804) 371-0571
    beverlycovington@schev.edu
    Wendy Kang
    Higher Education Innovation Director 
    State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)
    Richmond, VA 23219  
    Ph: (804) 225-4416
    WendyKang@schev.edu



© 2017 State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 10th Floor  |  James Monroe Building   |  Richmond, VA 23219
804-225-2600

If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format per Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act, 29 U.S.C. ? 794 (d), please call 804-225-2600.