State Council of Higher Education for Virginia

HOME |  Calendar |  Careers |  Directory |  Intranet |  Webmail   

Outstanding Faculty Award Recipients

2018 Recipients

The 12 recipients, in alphabetical order by last name (* = Rising Star award):

Supriyo Bandyopadhyay
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Frederik Bemak
Professor of Counseling and Development

Deborah Bronk
Virginia Institute of Marine Science, William & Mary

Helen Crompton *
Faculty Member, Old Dominion University

Steven Emmanuel
Professor of Philosophy, Virginia Wesleyan University

Mark Gabriele 
Professor of Anatomy, James Madison University

Elizabeth Caldwell Hirschman 
Hill Richmond Smiddy Professor of Business, University of Virginia's College at Wise

Jennifer M. Martin
Professor of Biology, Thomas Nelson Community College

Thomas Moran
Associate Professor of Kinesiology, James Madison University

Carol Parish
Professor of Chemistry, University of Richmond

Patricia Parker
Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Germanna Community College

Jaime Settle *
Assistant Professor of Government, College of William & Mary

Note: * designates "Rising Star" recipient, a new category created in 2004 to recognize faculty with more than two complete years of fulltime experience but less than six complete years of fulltime experience. Beginning in 2010, two Rising Star recipients were selected each year. 

** designates "Teaching with Technology" recipient, a new category created in 2005 to recognize faculty exhibiting effectiveness in promoting and enhancing student learning via the integration and use of technology in their instructional activities.

Previous OFA Recipients

© 2017 State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 10th Floor  |  James Monroe Building   |  Richmond, VA 23219

If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format per Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act, 29 U.S.C. ? 794 (d), please call 804-225-2600.