State Council of Higher Education for Virginia Skip Nav  |  HOME Calendar |  Directory  |  Intranet  |  Webmail     


Amid the coronavirus outbreak, SCHEV is exercising caution to protect employees and the public.
We are primarily communicating via email, telephone or video conference. Please be safe, be informed and be well.

Legislative Liaisons

Liaisons listed by Institutions
NAME  INSTITUTION  CONTACT INFORMATION 
Colin Smolinksy College of William and Mary casmolinsky@wm.edu
Tom Kramer Christopher Newport University 
757-594-8671
tkramer@cnu.edu
Jennifer Latour Christopher Newport University
jennifer.latour@cnu.edu
Mark Smith George Mason University
 
804-786-2216
mesmith@gmu.edu
Sarah Huang Spota George Mason University 804-786-2217
SHSpota@gmu.edu
Caitlyn Read  James Madison University 540-560-0551
readcl@jmu.edu
Emily O'Brion
Longwood University
804-317-6766
obrionef@longwood.edu
Robert L. Turner, Jr.
Norfolk State University
757-375-7164
rlturner@nsu.edu
Annie K. Morris
Old Dominion University
717-818-6274
akmorris@odu.edu
Lisa Ghidotti Radford University 804-916-1556
lghidotti@radford.edu
Penny Cabaniss
University of Virginia
434-924-3377
pqc2f@virginia.edu
Betsey Daley
University of Virginia
804-371-0202 
ebd3b@virginia.edu
Sim Ewing  University of Virginia's College at Wise
276-328-0133
see4r@uvawise.edu
Matthew A. Conrad
Virginia Commonwealth University
804-828-6035
maconrad@vcu.edu
Ashley Myers Hood Virginia Commonwealth University amhood@vcu.edu
LTC Kimberly Parker
Virginia Military Institute
540-464-7171
ParkerKC@vmi.edu
Eldon Burton
Virginia State University
804-524-5247 
eburton@vsu.edu
Elizabeth Hooper
Virginia Tech
804-786-1604
ehooper@vt.edu
Ellen Davenport
Virginia Community College System
804-819-4969
edavenport@vccs.edu
Robert Lambeth
Council of Independent Colleges in Virginia
540-586-0606
lambeth@cicv.org
Sabena Moretz Council of Independent Colleges in Virginia  804-225-8898
sabena@cicv.org
Jared Calfee
Virginia21
804-513-8221
jared@virginia21.org
Julia Billingsley Virginia21 540-414-1680
julia@virginia21.org
William P. Elwood  Virginia Career College Association (AEGIS Associates)  804-643-2905
welwood@aegis-associates.com
Christopher J. Whyte
The Vectre Corporation
804-644-6600
cwhyte@vectrecorp.com
Beverly Rebar
SCHEV
804-371-0571
BeverlyRebar@schev.edu
Ashley Lockhart SCHEV AshleyLockhart@schev.edu



© 2020 State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 10th Floor  |  James Monroe Building   |  Richmond, VA 23219
804-225-2600

If you wish to receive this content in an accessible format per Section 508 of the federal Rehabilitation Act, 29 U.S.C § 794 (d), please call 804-225-2600.

For technical Issues with site, contact webmaster